14 Dec 2023

LOUD vs KaBuM open the tournament; see the release date

Are you looking forward to the CBLOL 2024 1° split? Well, the tournament will return on the day January 20th and will already feature a breathtaking confrontation: LOUD, current world champion, against Kaboom, who has put together a super team for next year.

CBLOL 2024 1st split game schedule

WEEK 1

Round 1 (January 20, Saturday)

  • LOUD x KaBuM!
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x Los Grandes
  • FLOW x FURIA
  • Liberty x INTZ
  • RED Kalunga x paiN Gaming

Round 2 (January 21, Sunday)

  • The Greats x FLUXO
  • INTZ x RED Kalunga
  • Kaboom! x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • FURIA x Liberty
  • paiN Gaming x LOUD

WEEK 2

Round 3 (January 27, Saturday)

  • FLOW x KaBuM!
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x INTZ
  • paiN Gaming x FURIA
  • LOUD x Liberty
  • RED Kalunga x The Greats

Round 4 (January 28, Sunday)

  • FURIA x LOUD
  • The Greats x INTZ
  • Liberty x paiN Gaming
  • KaBuM! x RED Kalunga
  • FLUXO x Vivo Keyd Stars

WEEK 3

Round 5 (February 3, Saturday)

  • INTZ x FURY
  • LOUD x FLUXO
  • paiN Gaming x Los Grandes
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x RED Kalunga
  • Liberty x KaBuM!

Round 6 (February 4, Sunday)

  • RED Kalunga x FLOW
  • KaBuM! x paiN Gaming
  • INTZ x LOUD
  • The Greats x FURY
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x Liberty

WEEK 4

Round 7 (February 10, Saturday)

  • Liberty x The Greats
  • FLUXO x paiN Gaming
  • LOUD x RED Kalunga
  • FURIA x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • Kaboom! x INTZ

Round 8 (February 11, Sunday)

  • paiN Gaming x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • FURIA x KaBuM!
  • RED Kalunga x Liberty
  • FLOW x INTZ
  • The Great x LOUD

WEEK 5

Round 9 (February 17, Saturday)

  • RED Kalunga x FURIA
  • Liberty x FLUXO
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x LOUD
  • INTZ x paiN Gaming
  • The Greats x KaBuM!

Round 10 (February 18, Sunday)

  • INTZ x Liberty
  • FURIA x FLOW
  • paiN Gaming x RED Kalunga
  • KaBuM! x LOUD
  • Los Grandes x Vivo Keyd Stars

WEEK 6

Round 11 (February 24, Saturday)

  • LOUD x paiN Gaming
  • Live Keyd Stars x KaBuM!
  • FLUXO x The Greats
  • RED Kalunga x INTZ
  • Liberty x FURIA

Round 12 (February 25, Sunday)

  • Kaboom! x FLOW
  • The Greats x RED Kalunga
  • INTZ x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • Liberty x LOUD
  • FURIA x paiN Gaming

WEEK 7

Round 13 (March 2, Saturday)

  • INTZ x The Greats
  • paiN Gaming x Liberty
  • RED Kalunga x KaBuM!
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x FLUXO
  • LOUD x FURIA

Round 14 (March 3, Sunday)

  • RED Kalunga x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • KaBuM! x Liberty
  • FURY x INTZ
  • Los Grandes x paiN Gaming
  • FLUXO x LOUD

WEEK 8

Round 15 (March 9, Saturday)

  • paiN Gaming x KaBuM!
  • LOUD x INTZ
  • Liberty x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • FURY x The Greats
  • FLOW x RED Kalunga

Round 16 (March 10, Sunday)

  • I live Keyd Stars x FURIA
  • RED Kalunga x LOUD
  • The Greats x Liberty
  • paiN Gaming x FLUXO
  • INTZ x KaBuM!

WEEK 9

Round 17 (March 16, Saturday)

  • Liberty x RED Kalunga
  • LOUD x The Greats
  • Kaboom! x FURIA
  • Vivo Keyd Stars x paiN Gaming
  • INTZ x FLOW

Round 18 (March 17, Sunday)

  • LOUD x Vivo Keyd Stars
  • KaBuM! x The Greats
  • FURIA x RED Kalunga
  • FLUXO x Liberty
  • paiN Gaming x INTZ

CBLOL ELIMINATION PHASE

March 22, Friday: Round 1 Upper Bracket [Série 1]

March 23, Saturday: Round 1 Upper Bracket [Série 2]

March 30, Saturday: Upper Key Semifinal [Série 3]

  • 1st or 2nd place x Series 1 Winner

March 31, Sunday: Upper Key Semifinal [Série 4]

  • 1st or 2nd place x Series 2 Winner

April 5, Friday: Round 1 Lower Bracket [Série 5]

  • Loser Series 4 x Loser Series 1

April 6, Saturday: Round 1 Lower Bracket [Série 6]

  • Loser Series 3 x Loser Series 2

April 7, Sunday: Upper Bracket Final [Série 7]

  • Series 3 Winner x Series 4 Winner

April 13, Saturday: Round 2 Lower Bracket [Série 8]

  • Series 5 Winner x Series 6 Winner

April 14, Sunday: Lower Bracket Final [Série 9]

  • Loser Series 7 x Winner Series 8

April 20, Saturday: Grand Final [Série 10]

  • Upper Bracket Winner x Lower Bracket Winner

New in the CBLOL 2024 Format

The Group Stage format remains the same in CBLOL 2024, with teams facing each other at least twice in MD1 series. At the end of it, the best-ranked teams go to the playoffs.

However, the news is that now the six teams start in the Upper Bracket of the Playoffs. Fifth and sixth place face fourth and third place, respectively, while first and second place advance directly to round 2 of the Group Bracket.

Furthermore, the team that finishes first has the right to choose which of the Upper Bracket semi-finals it will play in.

(Image: Disclosure/Riot)

Tiebreaker criteria will now be direct confrontation

A point much requested by the community and even CBLOL players is the change in the tiebreaker criteria, which is currently the Victory Time. Riot listened to requests and complaints and adjusted the rule for 2024.

Now, the first tiebreaker criterion will be direct confrontations. In case of a tie, also in this criterion, the teams will play an MD1 match to break the tie.

CBLOL 2024 ticket sales

As usual, the CBLOL 2024 1st split games will have an in-person audience in all rounds. Tickets cost R$ 100 a entire e R$ 50 a half. Each person can purchase up to two tickets and sales start on January 10th at 1pm.

Access the CBLOL article and see how to prepare for the virtual ticket purchase queue.

(Photo; Disclosure/CBLOL)

Source:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.